4 Things that Made Me a Better Investor

šŸŽ‰ It's My Birthday! šŸŽ‰

As I celebrate another year, Iā€™m reflecting on some valuable lessons Iā€™ve learned along the way. Hereā€™s a bit of wisdom from the past year that I hope youā€™ll find useful:

1. Tune Out the Noise

 During the market dip in early August, I watched as many were swayed by the headlines. A friend of mine even sold off half his portfolioā€”only to see the market rebound the next day. Itā€™s a timeless lesson: Donā€™t let mainstream news dictate your investment decisions. Remember, itā€™s often designed to mislead.

2. Resist the Temptation

 This year, I saw two of my friends stray into the risky world of trading. The allure was strong, but a mentor reminded me of a crucial statistic: 75% of traders lose money in the long run. It was a wake-up call. Long-term investing, on the other hand, has a much higher success rate. So, stay the course and avoid the temptations of quick gains.

3. Donā€™t Put Your Heroes on a Pedestal

People change, and so do their strategies. When my friends turned to trading, I was initially shocked, but quickly realized that no one is infallible. Remember to stay focused on whatā€™s best for your long-term successā€”heroes can falter, but your principles shouldnā€™t.

4. Invest When Others Are Fearful

 On August 5th, the market dropped by 3%, and fear was everywhere. But that day turned out to be my most profitable in 2024. My only regret? Not investing more. When fear grips the market, itā€™s often the best time to invest.

I hope these insights serve you well in your investment journey!

For those already in the Stock Market Genius community, thank you for being a part of this journey with me! Iā€™m excited about the upcoming features that will make our community even stronger.

I just uploaded the latest investment ideas on Stock Market Genius!

I wrote my key market comments above!

1.  What is my TOP strategy now?

2. BEST sectors to invest in my view

3. Top 7 Stocks I am investing in Aug!

And for anyone thinking of joining SMG, Iā€™ve got a special birthday offer just for you!

šŸŽ Use code BIRTHDAYOFF to get $100 off your SMG subscription! šŸŽ 

Donā€™t miss outā€”this offer ends on August 26th!  

Join SMG now!

Cheers to another year of success!

Pete
Invest with Pete

šŸšØā€¼ļø By the way, Iā€™ll never PM anyone on telegram or any other social media platforms. If you receive any ā€œPeteā€ messaging you, these are scammers impersonating me. Pls beware!

The information provided in this newsletter is for informational purposes only and does not constitute financial advice. Readers should seek their own independent financial advice before making any investment decisions. Please note that while Pete is a portfolio manager, the opinions expressed in this newsletter are his own and do not represent the views of any organization. Always perform your own research and due diligence before investing.